Smith Haughey Elects New Shareholder, Chair of Associate Development and 2017 Board of Directors

Grand Rapids, Mich., January 3, 2017 — Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge is pleased to announce the addition of new shareholder Michael T. Miller as well as the appointment of Kristen E. Guinn as Chair of the Associate Development Committee.

Michael Miller is an attorney in Smith Haughey’s Ann Arbor office. He is a medical malpractice trial attorney who defends healthcare facilities and healthcare professionals against claims of malpractice in courts throughout Michigan.

Kristen Guinn is a trial attorney and litigator who represents both individuals and businesses in the resolution of various disputes. She will lead the firm’s Associate Development Committee, which exists to ensure the success of each of the firm’s associates as an outstanding attorney, an eventual shareholder, and a professional in the community.

Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge’s 2017 Board of Directors
Attorneys Peter J. Boyles, Cheryl L. Chandler, Kevin B. Even, Patrick F. Geary, William W. Jack Jr., John (Jack) R. Oostema and Matthew L. Wikander will serve as board members in 2017.