Smith Haughey Announces Re-election of CEO and Board of Directors

Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge is pleased to announce the re-election of the firm’s Chief Executive Officer and its 2022 Board of Directors.

Attorney Matthew L. Wikander has been elected for a second three-year term as the firm’s CEO, effective January 1, 2022. He has served as Smith Haughey’s CEO since he was first elected in 2019. Wikander began his career with Smith Haughey as a summer associate in 2003 and joined the firm as a full-time associate in 2004. He was elected a shareholder in 2010 and appointed to the firm’s board in 2011, where he has continued to serve. In addition, Wikander serves as chair of the firm’s plaintiffs’ litigation practice group and has developed a successful practice representing plaintiffs and defendants in personal injury and wrongful death, employment, and commercial litigation matters.

2022 Board of Directors

Smith Haughey has also re-elected two shareholders to its board of directors. Attorneys Kristen E. Guinn and D. Adam Tountas will each serve a second three-year term. They join fellow board members Kevin B. Even, E. Thomas McCarthy, Nicholas A. Reister, Jason Sebolt and Matt Wikander (CEO).