News & Events

Smith Haughey Lawyers Named 2012 "Super Lawyers"

September 17, 2012

Grand Rapids, Mich., Sept. 17, 2012 — The following 13 attorneys from the law firm of Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge have been selected for inclusion in the 2012 Super Lawyers listing:

Ann Arbor Office

  • Dale L. Hebert — Super Lawyers category: Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice
  • Edward R. Stein  Super Lawyers category: Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice

Grand Rapids Office

  • Charles F. Behler  Super Lawyers category: Construction Litigation
  • Thomas F. Blackwell   — Super Lawyers category: Business Litigation
  • Patrick F. Geary  Super Lawyers category: Business Litigation
  • William W. Jack, Jr.  Super Lawyers category: Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • E. Thomas McCarthy, Jr.  Super Lawyers category: Personal Injury Plaintiff: General
  • Craig S. Neckers  — Super Lawyers category: Business Litigation
  • John C. O’Loughlin  — Super Lawyers category: Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice
  • John R. Oostema  — Super Lawyers category: Insurance Coverage
  • L. Roland Roegge  —  Super Lawyers category: Business Litigation
  • Thomas R. Tasker  Super Lawyers category: Workers’ Compensation

Traverse City Office

  • George F. Bearup  Super Lawyers category: Estate Planning & Probate

In addition, two Smith Haughey attorneys have been selected to be included in the “Rising Stars” category of Michigan Super Lawyers:

Grand Rapids Office

  • Kristen E. Guinn  Super Lawyers category: Business Litigation
  • Joseph E. Belsito — Super Lawyers category: Business/Corporate Law

Super Lawyers is an annual listing of outstanding lawyers who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The complete Michigan list represents no more than five percent of all lawyers in the state. The selection is based on research performed by the Super Lawyers research department and then peer evaluation performed by a blue ribbon review panel.