Monday, June 13, 2011

Smith Haughey Establishes Scholarship in Memory of Tom Weibel

Grand Rapids, Mich. - Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge is pleased to announce the creation of the firm's Thomas M. Weibel Trial Advocacy Scholarship. This annual scholarship will allow a young attorney in the firm to attend an intensive program provided by the National Institute of Trial Advocacy.

The scholarship was created in memory of the late T…

Read more
Thursday, June 9, 2011

What Trial Lawyers and Consultants Can Learn From Songwriters

Tom McCarthy was invited to speak at the annual meeting of the American Society of Trial Consultants in New Orleans on June 9.

In addition to being a trial lawyer, Tom is also a guitar player and songwriter. He engaged the audience of trial lawyers and consultants by describing how the tools and techniques used by songwriters to write compelling a…

Read more
Thursday, January 27, 2011

Bill Jack Receives First Annual Hillman Award

Grand Rapids Mich.  William W. Jack, a shareholder with the law firm of Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge, has been awarded the first annual Hillman Award, presented by the Hillman Advocacy Program. The award was given in recognition of Bill’s many years of service, contribution, dedication, and commitment to developing trial lawyers through the Hil…

Read more
Thursday, January 6, 2011

Smith Haughey Announces New Shareholders and Board of Directors

The law firm of Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge is pleased to announce that Thomas Aycock, Andrew Blodgett, and Matthew Wikander have been named shareholders of the firm.

  • Tom Aycock practices in the areas of corporate insurance litigation, insurance coverage disputes, and personal civil litigation.
  • Andrew Blodgett practices in the areas of …

Read more
Thursday, October 7, 2010

Smith Haughey Lawyers Named "Super Lawyers"

Grand Rapids, Mich., Oct. 7, 2010 - The following 17 attorneys from the law firm of Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge have been selected to be included in the 2010 Michigan Super Lawyers listing:

Ann Arbor Office

  • Dale L. Hebert - Super Lawyers category: Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice
  • Edward R. Stein - Super Lawyers category: Pe…

Read more